Another one of my favorite stores

None other than Daiso! I get ecstatic when I step into Daiso stores. It’s full of useful and useless cute stuff that at $2 you just can’t resist!

We went to process our papers for something-i-cannot-disclose-here a few weeks ago and we were a tad too early. Our appointment is scheduled at 8:30am and we were there before the scheduled time and since almost everything here is efficient, the processing only took about less than half an hour. My husband took the half day off so we had extra time in our hands before lunch and before he goes off for work so I suggested we check out Daiso and Spotlight. We didn’t find anything at spotlight since the craft materials there are so expensive so off we went to Daiso. My senses just explode whenever I go to Daiso. We strategize our shopping experience by browsing thru all the stuff aisle by aisle. Daiso is one of those stores wherein you don’t really plan on buying anything but ends up buying something anyway. And that’s exactly what happened to us.

So here are our Daiso finds. Please ignore our pink polka dot bed sheet in the background.

his and hers vinyl slippers

When we saw these, we knew it’s time for our chinese new year bedroom slippers we bought at Ikea last year to retire. They aesthetically don’t look good but they’re perfect for the bedroom. I was dead set on having navy blue for my slipper and my husband will take the black one but good thing I noticed the cream colored slippers, it’s more feminine isn’t it?

tiny pan 🙂

Ok this frying pan is one of those things that you actually don’t need but buys it anyway because it’s cute! It’s almost the size of a saucer plate and I thought it’d be nice to fry eggs in it haha! Turns out not. It ain’t non-stick at all. $2 wasted!!

something for the leg :p

My husband constantly has muscle pains, leg pains, all sorts of body pains sans I have now mastered the art of massage. I don’t know what’s this for but he says it works, so be it.

for my chubby cheeks!

One day, one of my colleagues asked what food do I eat? I was like, “what food do I eat?”. Apparently, she meant what food do I eat to make my cheeks pinkish? And that made me laugh like a mad person. She thought I eat lots of super healthy (tomatoes perhaps?) food that make my cheeks flush! I actually ran out of blush-on so I was excited and a little bit hesitant when I saw these. I couldn’t exactly read the label but what the heck? If  develop pimples then I’ll stop using it but thank heavens I didn’t have any so I am continuing to use these as my cheap daily blush.

yay for my hammer eyelet set!

This has got to be my favorite find for the day!! I was actually looking for eyelet puncher to use for our wedding invites but we chanced upon this hammer eyelet set and thought why not give it a try! We tried it at home and it works! Yay!!

1 comment

Leave a Reply

