It will only get better

Finally, the turmoils of working overseas started hitting me. Today is officially our 4th month here and we can’t help but realize how fast things went. A few months back I was just happily doing my routine paper work, bullying all the staff and eating my mama’s home cooked meal. And now we’re here, out of our comfort zones and struggling to adapt. Doing your own laundry and cooking your own meal is not fun at all especially when one has to deal with all the stress from work and not to mention from colleagues. I now have a new job. It’s not something that I like, but it’s something I can live with for the moment. I repeat, for the moment. As if I have a choice. It’s a far cry from my previous job which almost prevented me and H from seeing each other due to the conflicting schedules. Now is so much better with the regular office hours that I so longed for! Next year I want a 5 day work week job that would not make me feel like dragging myself to the office everyday. I now proclaim the previous statement as my official birthday and Christmas (and whatever occasion that would require a wish) wish rolled into one. Blessed are those who get to enjoy what they are doing, and yeah, get paid for it.

Anyway, some realizations; first off, racial discrimination is still lurking around the corner. There are still those who thinks their race is superior to others when in fact it is not. Totally not. Enough said. Second, I would never want to work for the service industry ever again. Just this afternoon I had a chat with a former FA and she told me how the service industry just drains out all your energy especially when you have to bear whiney passengers, and in my case customers. We shared the same sentiments, plus the fact that you always have to work on public holidays when everyone else is relaxing. Third, I thought I would never experience home sickness but I was wrong. Up to now I still miss all the stuff I had back home, especially the people around me. I am now wondering on when I will get over this phase. I hope very soon because melancholy sucks. Fourth, my H is very husband material and I am so pleased. I already knew this right from the start but living with him makes me appreciate him more.

Looking forward to bestest days. 🙂

1 comment
  1. Anie said:

    >Hi She! Just saw your comment from my blog. Grabe! It's been ages! How you been? Nice seeing on the web again, just like old time, hihi! God bless!

Leave a Reply

