Why so serious?

Everyday day is a drag. Every single day is a struggle wherein I have to force myself to go to work and it is so effing difficult because doing something that you’re mind and your entire being so hates is just plain tough. This work has taken its toll on me and I no longer want to do the same things over and over again. I no longer want to face angry and unbelievably bitchy and asshole customers who will swallow you alive just because their soup wasn’t hot enough. I no longer want to handle and deal with immature and childish service crews even if bullying them is sometimes fun. And most importantly, I no longer want to rub elbows with upper management because honestly, it makes me sick. I can’t wait for my last day. And when that day comes, I won’t be so serious anymore. It would just be a plain and happy me, freed from all these stress and bullshit.

Leave a Reply

