Year ender

What did you do in 2006 that you’d never done before?
Graduate college, go through several job interviews and fall crazily in love. 🙂

Did you keep your new years’ resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
I didn’t have any last year. This year i’ll promise i’ll do sit ups for my poor belly.

Did anyone close to you give birth?
My cousin!! I became one of Jm’s ninang.

Did anyone close to you die?
Thank heavens no one did.

What countries did you visit?
Nada. SOON!

What would you like to have in 2007 that you lacked in 2006?
A job! haha

What date from 2006 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
Dec 29, the day I let go and let God hehe

What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Realized that a total jerk will always be a jerk and was finally brave and SANE enough to give my heart to someone. yipee

What was your biggest failure?
Hmmm, i dunno. I don’t dwell on my failures 🙂

Did you suffer illness or injury?
I almost got pneumonia, and of course the never ending colds and allergies. They won’t go away.

What was the best thing you bought?
Buying something for someone special for the first time ever.

Whose behavior merited celebration?
Frengot and I hahaha

Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
That one idiot who thinks he’s all that.

Where did most of your money go?
FOOD!

What did you get really, really, really excited about?
Again, falling in love hehe

What song(s) will always remind you of 2006?
Ever after by Bonnie Bailey and hmm what else all the popular opm songs by local bands

Compared to this time last year, are you:
i. happier or sadder? — definitely happier!
ii. thinner or fatter? — Sexier ;p
iii. richer or poorer? — I’d like to think richer haha

What do you wish you’d done more?
I dunno, do sit ups I guess

What do you wish you’d done less of?
Procrastinating

How many one-night stands?
Nada

What was your favorite TV program?
Desperate housewives and oprah

Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
Yup! But hate is slowly turning into pity hehe

What was the best book you read?
Veronica Decides to Die – Paulo Coehlo

What was your greatest musical discovery?
I used to hate techno, house, trance but now I love love it

What did you want and get?
Happiness, somebody to love…

What was your favorite film of this year?
Tough one!! The Departed I guess?

What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
Before the clock struck 12 a friend came and brought me food and flowers, then came 12 midnight frengot called and dropped by at our house to give me a cake, pizza and flowers. He wanted to stay but obviously he can’t. After lunch (or was it lunch time? Can’t remember), we went to toll house so I could treat my friends. I was 21.

What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
Landing a job right away, but that isn’t really a big deal.

How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2006?
sexy + cute + laid back

What kept you sane?
frengot, my friends, and my blog

Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
ay wala ngayun

What political issue stirred you the most?
Nothing

Who did you miss?
Hmm, no one

Who was the best new person you met?
Everyone I met this year all contributed a little something in my memories bank.

Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2006:
Listen to your friends, their gut feel are stronger that yours and they will keep your sanity intact.

What was the nicest thing someone told you about yourself:
That I make him happy.

The most touching experience you’ve had this year?
Basta, mushy

What did you like most about yourself this year?
Never letting other’s opinion affect me as long as I am happy and I know I’m right.

What did you hate most about yourself this year?
That I was so FICKLE MINDED, can’t make up my mind which led to several ugly scenarios. But it’s all over now.

Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:
I still believe in ever after with you.

Was 2006 a good year for you?
The first few months were good, then the following months became really nasty but the last few months made up for it so to sum it all up, 2006 was a blast!

What was your favorite moment of the year?
🙂

What was your least favorite moment of the year?
Early Sept to middle Oct

Where were you when 2006 began?
At home – as always

Who were you with?
My family – as always

Where will you be when 2006 ends?
At home – again – as always (I hope next year will be different)

Who will you be with when 2006 ends?
My family – as always

Do you have a new years resolution for 2007?
Yeah get rid of my flab.

What was your favorite month of 2006?
December

Did you lose anybody close to you in 2006?
Not totally

Did you miss anybody in the past year?
Nope

What was your favorite record from 2006?
All the The OC soundtracks

How many concerts did you see in 2006?
Hmm, like 2 or 3

Did you drink a lot of alchohol in 2006?
Kinda

Do a lot of drugs in 2006?
No drugs

You do anything you are ashamed of this year?
*sigh*

How much money did you spend in 2006?
I don’t know

What was your proudest moment of 2006?
Graduating? hahaha

What was your most embarrassing moment of 2006?
Heaps!

If you could go back in time to any moment of 2006 and change something, what would it be?
Basta

What are your plans for 2006?
Get a job, stay in love, be happy, and be rich hahaha

How are you different now that the year has ended?
I’m now in love.

What are your wishes for the new year?
I won’t tell. Wishes are supposed to be kept a secret!!

Leave a Reply

