Last post for 2005

None of my answers really makes sense because I can’t recap my entire year due to my unreliable memory.

What did you do in 2005 that you’d never done before?
went to Vigan and La Union

Did you keep your new years’ resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
I stopped making new year’s resolutions like 5 years ago

Did anyone close to you give birth?
Hell yeah!!!! My cousin gave birth to a cute baby boy named JM!! šŸ™‚

Did anyone close to you die?
Thank heavens no.

What countries did you visit?
None

What would you like to have in 2006 that you lacked in 2005?
I don’t want to put it here, haha. Money perhaps?

What date from 2005 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
Nothing, really.

What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Gained a lot of new friends and “pushed destiny a little”.

What was your biggest failure?
I again failed for my quest to get a hot boyfriend

Did you suffer illness or injury?
I injured my toe a lot of times, had allergies, the colds (due to allergies), slight fever, and gruesome lbm

What was the best thing you bought?
geez, hmm.. clothes and shoes – urgh, boring

Whose behavior merited celebration?
Me! I realized I’ve become a better person – no kidding!

Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
Depressed? I know a person who made me depressed! Shit.

Where did most of your money go?
FOOD!

What did you get really, really, really excited about?
In general, I was excited to experience new things!

What song(s) will always remind you of 2005?
Ever After, cool, my humps, cater to you

Compared to this time last year, are you:
i. happier or sadder? — I’m happier this year, definitely. That’s a good thing!
ii. thinner or fatter? — Wopeeee! I’m fatter this year!!
iii. richer or poorer? — Richer

What do you wish you’d done more?
read

What do you wish you’d done less of?
Be brutally frank!

How many one-night stands?
none

What was your favorite TV program?
The OC and Desperate Housewives, oh and of course Oprah

Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
Uhuh

What was the best book you read?
Da Vinci, Angels and Demons, Notebook, Wedding

What was your greatest musical discovery?
house/trance – I used to hate it but I found out there are tolerable songs that I surprisingly liked

What did you want and get?
I’m not yet sure if I got it

What was your favorite film of this year?
HP

What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?I turned 20 and was supposed to treat some of my friends to an overnight thingy. I can’t remember what exactly happened but all I know is I got pissed so we had to cancel. I celebrated it with my family instead and we went to Subic.

What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?Basta

How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2005?I stopped going to Lee and Jag and shyed away from the sporty look and embraced my feminine side.

What kept you sane?family, friends, music, and blogging

Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Adam Brody nonetheless

What political issue stirred you the most?
FPJ thingy and Rex Cortes with Nino Muhlach

Who did you miss?
Somebody

Who was the best new person you met?
Geez a loooot

Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2005:
Push destiny a little.
Be pessimistic.

What was the nicest thing someone told you about yourself:
That I was the best thing that happened to him. It was soooo cheesy but I knew he really meant it and when you think about it, that’s a big deal to be the best thing that ever happened to one person. And another, somebody told me I looked pretty, nothing special and unique about that but it’s the person who said it to me that makes it sooo nice. LOL.

the most touching experience you’ve had this year?
Bonding moments with my bestest friends

What did you like most about yourself this year? I FINALLY learned how to SAY NO. It’s so liberating. People, I can’t to favors for you all the time. I have a life too or I get lazy too.

What did you hate most about yourself this year?
Stupidity

Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:
“Do you know who I am” she said
“I’m the one who taps you on the shoulder when it’s your time
Don’t be afraid I promise that she will awake
Tomorrow somewhere
Tomorrow somewhere” – The Beekeeper by Tori Amos

Was 2005 a good year for you?
Yup!! Super! Thank you Jesus for making this year wonderful!

What was your favorite moment of the year?
šŸ™‚

What was your least favorite moment of the year?
Fights

Where were you when 2005 began?
At home as always!

Who were you with?
My Family as always

Where will you be when 2005 ends?
At home as always

Who will you be with when 2005 ends?
My family as always

Do you have a new years resolution for 2006?
Nothing

What was your favorite month of 2005?
August, October, November, December

Did you lose anybody close to you in 2005?
Nope

Did you miss anybody in the past year?
Yes

What was your favorite record from 2005?
Favorite song na lang. Tori Amos’ Sleeps with Butterflies

How many concerts did you see in 2005?
Can’t remember

Did you drink a lot of alchohol in 2005?
Kinda

do a lot of drugs in 2005?
No

you do anything you are ashamed of this year?
A loooot! From my sandals dying in the midle of a busy street to the video we shot while we were drunk and I said embarassing things which I ALL ATE.

How much money did you spend in 2005?
A looot. Especially on food.

What was your proudest moment of 2005?
Nothing. When I aced the exam perhaps? haha

What was your most embarrassing moment of 2005?
All are equally embarassing

If you could go back in time to any moment of 2005 and change something, what would it be?
I should’ve never replied to that one text!

What are your plans for 2006?
Graduate, work, be rich, get a love life

How are you different now that the year has ended?
I don’t expect too much anymore. I just hope.

What are your wishes for the new year?
Wishes are supposed to be kept secret. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

