Our “thesis” in the making

The initial plan yesterday was to interview the business owner for our thesis project and then go to the mall, and then to Bhey’s house. Donnie was supposed to be the one to interview and I told him to call the owner first so we can have our appointment. A few hours before our appointment he texted me and told me he can’t make it. Bummer.

jean and donnie

Donnie: she sensya na hindi ako pwede
me: why?
Donnie: kasi walang mag-aalaga sa nephew ko

me: ano?! isama mo nephew mo aalagaan namin!
donnie: hindi pwede makulit to’
me: langya ka, i’ll kill you!!!!!!!!

Urgh. I was forced to do the interview which went quite well. Then Bhey texted that we can’t come to their house anymore because blah blah blah. So far second bummer. We didn’t know where to go.

“Sa bahay nyo na lang?”

“Ayoko nga, kakagaling ko lang dun pauuwiin mo na ko?! Kaw kaya sa bahay nyo?”

“Ayoko din hehe”

“Kina Donnie na lang! Text mo sya!”

Then we received a text from Donnie saying that he just left the house. Bummer no. 3. So we met up with him. We took a jeep not knowing where we were going. We didn’t have a destination and as always we ended up in a mall.

What did we do there?

We went there to think on where we should go next. We were debating if we should go to school and do our thesis (Bhey, shiela, Michelle, and Rhea had classes), or eat, or just wait for Bhey, or just go home. I said we go to school to do the thesis and then eat afterwards.

While we were about to enter the school, we realized we had an itsy bitsy problem. Going to school wasn’t included in our plans so I wore a hanging top anf flat sandals which is prohibited inside the university. The guards at the main and side gate are uber strict (I know, I’ve been caught a looooot of times already) so we had to walk all the way to the other gate because the guards there are more lenient. So there after we surpassed the guards (no sweat) we went to Kapampangan Center to do our thesis but we ended up being recruited by Kamaru a.k.a. HAU Archeological society. We really wanted to join but after meeting the girl who gave us an overview of the org, we are now having second thoughts.

Oh while we were at the Kapampangan Center we took photos with the infamous Macabebe Scouts! I always wanted to have my picture taken with them haha.

with my boyfriends
The Macabebe Scouts, under the command of Brigadier General Frederick Funston, captured Emilio Aquinaldo in March 1901. This act ended organized resistance to the American conquest of the Philippines. However, the American government soon returned most Scouts commanded by American officers to quell other revolts and disorders throughout the archipelago.

Jean thought they were scary. But I thought they were funny and cute. haha.

We took a couple more photos at school and then headed to Greenwich and stuffed ourselves with pizza and our latest addiction – pizzadilla. I admit I’m the one to be blamed for my friends’ addiction.

Donnie, Jean. and Gel infront of the Kapampangan Center

Jean, Gel, and me

I won’t be around this university anymore once that building behind me gets finished. 🙂 Unless they could finish it in less than a year.

Shi and She at greenwich!

After we ate we decided it was time for some videoke but unfortunately the mall was already about to close so Bhey and I just played at the arcade.

Bhey in action

After losing a game…

The closing of the mall didn’t stop us from satisfying our inner diva. We still managed to find a place to sing our hearts out.

Left: jean – remember me this way; Right: bhey, “mam” shiela, gel, and mitch

FYI: There were no alcoholic drinks involved. Only cigarettes.

3 comments
  1. cherry said:

    >eeeek! who are these people and why are their hairs longer than mine? ps. i have lotsa extra space on my website if yeah want. *wink*

  2. she said:

    >haha those are the Macabebe scouts, famous Kapampangan heroes (find out about them in my kapampangan class haha), it’s so funny the first time I saw them at the Kapampangan center I got a bit scared lol..geez thanks!!! i need a webspace talaga to store my photos, yoko yun sa blogger eh!!! thanks!! so far kaw pa lang may alam ng new blog ko hehe

  3. cherry said:

    >tell me ur username and pw my email is kirsche_deux@yahoo.comtapos i’ll give u the ftp account k. if i don’t respond, nasa las vegas kasi ako so i might reply baka monday pa..use flickr.com its really nice u can even order prints from them

Leave a Reply

